Social media: what happens to your accounts when you die?

The Future is here

Jojwayo Mrwebi

QR code

It’s been a while since I last posted anything. Like all my other posts, this post was inspired by a conversation I had. In this post I ask the question: “What happens to your social media accounts when you die?”
I get different answers whenever I ask this question, so far the best answer was that social netizens should include the social media login details in their wills.
I thought this is an excellent idea, however earlier this month I came across an application called “Liveson” which analyses your twitter feed and will continue tweeting on your behalf when your account becomes inactive, I thought to myself “this is utter rubbish” why would I want my twitter account to be active when I’m dead?
Liveson

I was however fascinated by one of google’s latest offering “Inactive account manager” which lets you choose what you want to do…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

